We begin in the name of God

by britishmisk

Asalaam Alaikum (Peace be with you) and welcome to my new blog.

I decided it was high time that I stopped wasting time reading things on the Internet, and start wasting time by writing things on the Internet. 🙂

I’m hoping to share with the world things that I find interesting, inspiring, and maybe even just down right funny, and I guess I will start by sharing the following set of lectures released by the Radical Middle Way on their website. The RMW is a non-profit grass roots initiative based in the UK whose objective is to provide teaching and understand about social issues facing Muslims in the west within the sphere of orthodox Islam. The following seminar included two people whom I admire immensely. Shaykh Abdal Hakim Murad (aka Tim Winter) of Cambridge University, and Sidi Habib Ali Jifri of Yemen. The topic was to do with the recent events in Gaza, and how as Muslims we should user our anger in a positive way and not go around burning flags and wasting time by doing nothing productive. Enjoy, and be sure to check out the Radical Middle Way website for more great talks and materials.

Turning Anger into Action

