Sheikh Mishary Rashid al-Afasy recites in Khalaf ‘an-Hamza

by britishmisk

A couple of years ago there was a site called zanjabil.net which had a number of great Qur’an recitation mp3s, some of the best ones being of Sheikh Mishary reciting in the different qira’at of the Qur’an.

Unfortunately since then the site has gone down and these great mp3s are no longer available. Thankfully I managed to download most of them before it was removed, and I have decided as these recordings are quite difficult to find elsewhere that I will upload as many of them as I can for the benefit of our Muslim brothers and sisters. So to start off with I have put up the Sheikh reciting in the riwayah of Khalaf from Hamza:

1) Mursalaat, Naazi’aat, Buruj, Tariq, Fajr, Shams, Layl, Duha, Teen, Adiyaat, Asr.

2) Surah Yaa-Seen, as-Saaffaat, adh-Dhaariyaat, at-Toor, an-Najm.

For more information on the different Qira’at there is an excellent short article by Sheikha Aisha Bewley which can be found here: http://bewley.virtualave.net/qira.html

I will insha’Allah upload more of these in the near future.

Salaam.

EDIT: Please see this post.

